Skip to content

    Trading APIs

    Algo trading charges at 12 Indian brokers: API fees, data fees, per-order brokerage and rate limits

    Algo trading charges in India come in three parts: the broker's API or data subscription, the brokerage on every order your code sends, and the statutory charges that are the same everywhere. On 13 October 2026, 11 of the 12 brokers we checked let you place orders through their API without a fee (Shoonya's pages don't say); the fees that differ are for data (₹499 a month at Dhan, ₹500 a month for Kite Connect, ₹4,999 a year at Groww) and for brokerage, which ran from ₹0 on Kotak Neo's Trade Free plans to ₹20 per order. For one defined setup of 120 option orders a month, the broker-side bill for a year came to between ₹0 and about ₹41,600.

    Facts checked 13 Oct 2026 against 65 sources. No affiliate links. Not investment advice.

    What algo trading charges actually include

    When you automate trades through a broker's API (the connection your code uses to send orders and read prices), the bill has three layers:

    1. The API or data subscription. Most brokers now give the order-placing part of the API away. Some charge for live prices and past candles (historical data), which is what most strategies need.
    2. Brokerage on each executed order. At most brokers an API order costs the same as one placed by hand. Two brokers are exceptions: Kotak Neo charges ₹0 on API orders under its Trade Free plans, and Upstox has a ₹10 API-order offer that its staff say runs to 31 December 2026, though its own price pages still show older end dates.
    3. Statutory charges. STT, exchange fees, SEBI fees, stamp duty and GST don't depend on how the order reached the broker. They are left out of the yearly figures below because they would be identical at every broker for the same trades. Our F&O charges benchmark prices them.

    There are also costs the broker doesn't bill: the server or internet connection that gives you a static IP, and any paid platform you run your strategy on. The table below covers the first two layers at 12 brokers, as each broker's own pages stated them on 13 October 2026. If you are new to the idea, start with what algo trading is.

    API fees, data access and API-order brokerage at 12 brokers, checked 13 Oct 2026

    Every cell comes from the broker's own pricing page, API page, developer documentation, support FAQ, press release or staff forum post, opened on 13 October 2026. "Not stated" means the pages we opened don't say. Prices exclude GST unless noted. Brokerage shown is for F&O options.

    Broker (API)Order API feeLive data feeHistorical candlesBrokerage on API option ordersConditions and other fees
    Zerodha (Kite Connect)₹0 on the Personal plan₹500 a month per app on the Connect plan; Personal has no live or historical dataConnect plan only; "several years" back₹20 per executed order; no separate API rate on the charges pageFrom October 2026, paid Connect users with ₹2,000 or more brokerage in a calendar month get 500 Developer Credits (₹500) for the next month's fee. Current pages don't say whether ₹500 includes GST; a Zerodha forum reply of Dec 2023 said the old ₹2,000 fee included it
    Upstox₹0 ("All trading + data APIs are free")₹0Free; depth not checked₹10 per executed API order till 31 Dec 2026, per Upstox staff posts of 5 and 6 Oct 2026. Upstox's brokerage page still says "Valid till 31 Dec 2025" and its trading API page "30th September 2026"; standard options rate ₹20₹10 rate does not apply to GTT orders. See the note below
    Dhan (DhanHQ)₹0₹499 + applicable taxes, renewed every 30 days; a yearly plan exists but we found no priceIntraday 1 to 60-minute candles for the last 5 years; daily from listing₹20 per executed order; no separate API rate on the pricing pageDhan's FAQ says it adds no charges beyond standard brokerage on partner platforms. The old offer of free Data API for a minimum number of trades has been discontinued
    FYERS₹0₹0Free; intraday data from 3 Jul 2017, up to 100 days per request₹20 per executed order (Standard); ₹15 on PrimePrime costs ₹499 + 18% GST a month or ₹4,990 + 18% GST a year and raises rate limits
    Angel One (SmartAPI)₹0₹0Free, "even for historical data"; up to 2,000 days per request for daily candles₹20 per executed order; no separate API rate statedNew clients: brokerage up to ₹500 waived for the first 30 days
    ICICI Direct (Breeze)₹0₹0Free; 3 years of data"As per your brokerage plan"Static IP mandatory for API trading from 1 Apr 2026, per the Breeze page
    Kotak Neo (Neo Trade API)₹0 "at present"No subscription charge statedUp to 5 years, available from 1 Jan 2021₹0 on Trade Free plans since 1 Nov 2025 (manual F&O orders on the plan: ₹10 after the first 30 days)Bracket order square-off leg pays standard brokerage. The Trade Free plan page says it is for customers above 30; existing customers pay a ₹499 + GST switching fee
    5paisa (Xstream)₹0₹0Available; depth not stated₹20 per orderNone stated on the API pages
    Shoonya (Finvasia)Not statedNot statedDaily candles endpoint; depth not stated₹5 + GST per executed orderAPI access is a separate opt-in from the trading account
    Alice Blue (ANT API)₹0 ("absolutely free of cost")₹01-minute and daily only; 2 years for NSE, current expiry only for F&O; works 5:30 PM to 8 AM on weekdaysFlat ₹20 per executed orderNone stated
    Groww (Trade API)₹0 on the Free Trial plan (no live data)₹499 a month + taxes, or ₹4,999 a year + taxes; 18% GST applies to API chargesPaid plans; intraday candles for the last 3 months, daily and weekly full history₹20 per orderThe trade API page calls ₹499 an early-bird offer
    Motilal Oswal (MO API)₹0 ("at free of cost")Not statedNot statedNot stated on the API pagesAPI page says there is "no hidden cost"

    Checked 13 Oct 2026. Sources: Zerodha products/api, support article on Kite API charges, charges page, Kite Connect historical docs and TradingQnA announcement (7 Oct 2026) and Kite Connect forum reply (Dec 2023); Upstox trading API and brokerage-charges pages (upstox.com/uplink and upstox.com/pricing redirect to these two) and community posts (1 Aug 2025, 31 Dec 2025, 30 Jun 2026, 5 and 6 Oct 2026); Dhan support FAQs and pricing page; FYERS API, Prime, pricing pages and API v3 docs; SmartAPI FAQ and historical docs plus Angel One's charges page; ICICI Direct Breeze page; Kotak Neo press release (10 Nov 2025), Trade API page, Trade Free plan page and support FAQ; 5paisa help centre, Xstream page and brokerage page; Shoonya pricing page and API docs; Alice Blue support page, API docs and pricing page; Groww trade API page, blog (30 Sep 2026), help centre and pricing page; Motilal Oswal MO API page. Different cells in a row can come from different pages of the same broker.

    One retail setup for a year, priced at Dhan

    The setup (an illustrative assumption, not a recommendation): one intraday Nifty options strategy, run by your own code through the broker's API. It reads live prices over the websocket, pulls 5-minute candles for the last 60 days each morning, and places 6 executed orders a day (3 round trips). We assume 20 trading days a month and 12 months. Statutory charges, static IP and server costs are left out. Dhan is shown line by line because its data fee renews every 30 days rather than every calendar month. Rounded once, to the nearest rupee, at the end.

    Executed orders in the year6 a day × 20 days × 12 months
    1,440
    Brokerage1,440 × ₹20 per executed F&O order
    ₹28,800
    Trading APIDhan's trading APIs are free
    ₹0
    Data API (live feed and historical candles)₹499 every 30 days; 13 debits fall inside 365 days (days 1, 31, 61 and so on to day 361)
    ₹6,487
    Broker-side cost before GST28,800 + 6,487
    ₹35,287
    GST at 18%18% of ₹35,287; Dhan says "applicable taxes" without naming a rate, so the standard 18% is assumed
    ₹6,351.66
    Dhan, one year of this setup, before statutory charges
    ₹41,639

    Sources: [28], [19], [22], [23], [27]

    A year of API trading at 40, 120 and 400 orders a month, five brokers

    Same strategy and data needs as the Dhan example; only the number of executed option orders changes (40 a month is 1 round trip a day, 120 is 3, 400 is 10). Brokerage plus API or data fees, with 18% GST on brokerage and on fees the broker prices "plus taxes" or "+ GST", rounded to the nearest rupee. Statutory charges excluded. Checked 13 Oct 2026.

    Broker and plan used40 orders a month120 orders a month400 orders a monthWhat goes into it
    Kotak Neo, Trade Free plan₹0₹0₹0₹0 brokerage on API orders, no API usage charge. Existing customers switching plans pay ₹589 once (₹499 + GST)
    Angel One, SmartAPI₹11,328₹33,984₹1,13,280₹20 per order; API and historical data free. First-30-day waiver for new clients ignored
    Zerodha, Kite Connect₹17,328₹34,484₹1,13,780₹20 per order plus ₹500 a month, taken as GST-inclusive. At 120 and 400 orders, monthly brokerage of ₹2,400 or more earns credits that cover the next month, so only the first month's ₹500 is paid
    Groww, Trade API yearly plan₹17,227₹39,883₹1,19,179₹20 per order plus ₹4,999 for the year (12 monthly payments would be ₹5,988)
    Dhan, Data API monthly₹18,983₹41,639₹1,20,935₹20 per order plus 13 Data API debits of ₹499 in 365 days

    Our arithmetic from each broker's stated prices, checked 13 Oct 2026. Orders a year = monthly orders × 12. Brokerage = orders × ₹20 (₹0 at Kotak Neo). GST = 18% of brokerage, plus 18% of the Dhan and Groww fees, which both brokers price before taxes. Zerodha's current pages don't say whether ₹500 includes GST; its forum said in Dec 2023 that the old ₹2,000 fee did, so ₹500 is used as the full price here. If GST were added on top, the Zerodha row would rise by ₹1,080 at 40 orders and ₹90 at 120 or 400. Zerodha's credit rule comes from its support article and a TradingQnA staff post of 7 Oct 2026, and needs you to be a paid Connect user with an active app. Upstox is left out because its ₹10 rate is an offer that its staff say ends on 31 Dec 2026, inside any 12-month window, and its price pages show older dates. FYERS, ICICI Direct, 5paisa, Shoonya, Alice Blue and Motilal Oswal are also left out: FYERS adds clearing charges that depend on turnover, ICICI Direct's brokerage depends on the plan, and the rest either list ₹20 with free data (the same as the Angel One row) or don't state the API fee.

    Where the money goes at 120 orders a month (one year, ₹)

    Brokerage, API or data fees and GST for the setup above. Kotak Neo's Trade Free bar is zero. Zerodha assumes the brokerage credits cover months 2 to 12 and that its ₹500 fee includes GST. Statutory charges excluded.

    BrokerageAPI and data feesGST
    • Kotak Neo Trade Free₹0
    • Angel One₹33,984
    • Zerodha Kite Connect₹34,484
    • Groww yearly plan₹39,882.82
    • Dhan Data API₹41,638.66

    Sources: [44], [40], [2], [10], [9], [59], [19], [28]

    Reading the yearly numbers

    At every level we priced, brokerage is the largest line wherever it is charged. At 120 orders a month the four ₹20 brokers pay ₹28,800 in brokerage, and the data fees add between ₹0 and ₹6,487 on top. The gap between the lowest and highest of those four is ₹7,655 a year. Kotak Neo's Trade Free plan removes the largest line entirely, which is why its row stays at zero however often the strategy trades.

    Three details change the result for a real trader:

    • Zerodha's credit depends on volume. The credit needs at least ₹2,000 of brokerage in a calendar month, which is 100 orders at ₹20. At 40 orders a month you pay all twelve ₹500 fees, and the year costs ₹17,328. At 120 orders without the credit, it would be ₹39,984. Zerodha's support page says the credit started in October 2026, and its staff post describes it as repeating every month, so check that it has appeared before you count on it.
    • Groww's free plan doesn't fit this setup. Groww's Free Trial plan includes order placement but not live data or backtesting APIs, so a strategy that reads live prices needs a paid plan. Its intraday candles also go back only 3 months, which is enough for a 60-day lookback but not for testing a strategy over several years.
    • Kotak Neo's ₹0 has conditions. It applies to API orders on the Trade Free plans; the plan page we opened is for customers above 30 years of age, and we did not check Kotak's other variants. The square-off leg of a bracket order still pays standard brokerage. Kotak's API page also describes the API as free "at present".

    FYERS sits outside the table for a different reason. Its API and data are free, but its charges list adds clearing charges of 0.009% on options and 0.0005% on futures, with GST, so the total depends on how much you trade, and Prime changes the per-order rate. Prime costs ₹588.82 a month with GST and cuts brokerage by ₹5 plus GST (₹5.90) per order, so it pays for itself at about 100 orders a month; that figure is priced against the full F&O month in our benchmark.

    Upstox is left out of the table for a timing reason. Its staff said on 5 and 6 October 2026 that the ₹10 API rate continues until 31 December 2026. A 120-order month costs ₹1,416 with GST at ₹10 and ₹2,832 at ₹20, so a full year would be ₹16,992 at ₹10 throughout or ₹33,984 at ₹20. Upstox hasn't said what applies after 31 December, so we don't put a yearly figure on it.

    Broker API rate limits, live feed and history caps, checked 13 Oct 2026

    These are each broker's own request limits, as its documentation or support pages state them on 13 October 2026. They are separate from the exchange's 10 orders per second threshold for unregistered algos. Where a broker's pages give two different numbers, both are shown.

    BrokerOrder requestsQuotes and historical dataWebsocket live feed
    Zerodha (Kite Connect)10 a second, 400 a minute, 5,000 a day per user or API key; 25 modifications per orderQuotes 1 a second; historical candles 3 a second3,000 instruments per connection, 3 connections per API key
    Upstox10 a second, 500 a minute, 2,000 per 30 minutes for unregistered algos (50 a second for registered algos)Other APIs, including historical candles: 50 a second, 500 a minute, 2,000 per 30 minutesNot stated on the pages we opened
    Dhan (DhanHQ)Docs: 10 a second, 250 a minute, 1,000 an hour, 7,000 a day; 25 modifications per order. DhanHQ's API page: 25 orders a second and 5,000 orders a dayData APIs 5 a second and 1,00,000 a day; quotes 1 a second5,000 instruments per connection, up to 5 connections (25,000 in total)
    FYERSDocs give one set of API limits. Standard: 10 a second, 200 a minute, 1,00,000 a day. Prime: 10 a second, 600 a minute, 2,00,000 a day. Going over the minute limit more than 3 times in a day blocks the user for the rest of that dayNo separate data limit stated; history up to 100 days per request for intraday, 366 days for dailyUp to 5,000 symbols at once with the latest SDKs (Nov 2023 announcement)
    Angel One (SmartAPI)Place, modify and cancel combined: 9 a second; 500 a minute and 1,000 an hour per endpoint. Counted per client codeCandles 3 a second, 120 a minute, 5,000 an hour; quotes 10 a second1,000 token subscriptions per session; each mode counts separately
    ICICI Direct (Breeze)75 a minute and 5,000 calls a day per user (order FAQ)100 calls a minute and 5,000 a day (general FAQ)Not stated
    Kotak NeoUp to 10 orders a secondNot statedNot stated
    5paisaHelp centre: 25 requests a second, which it works out as 1,500 a minute across all endpoints. Xstream page: 25 orders a second on one card, 10 a second on another, 600 order requests a minute in its FAQ; 10,000 orders a dayOHLC 25 requests a second200 subscriptions
    ShoonyaAbout 10 requests a second across place, modify and cancelMarket data about 1 request a second per instrument; historical has a "lower burst allowance"1 connection per session
    Alice Blue10 a second, 300 a minute, 3,000 an hour, 2,00,000 a dayData API 20 a second, 300 a minute, 3,000 an hour; quotes 5 a secondNot stated
    Groww10 a second, 250 a minuteLive data 10 a second, 300 a minute; 1-minute candles up to 7 days per requestDocs: up to 1,000 instruments at a time. Groww's blog (30 Sep 2026): 3,000 real-time subscriptions per user
    Motilal OswalNot statedNot statedNot stated

    Checked 13 Oct 2026. Sources: Kite Connect exceptions and websocket docs; Upstox developer rate-limiting page; DhanHQ v2 docs, DhanHQ trading APIs page and Dhan support FAQs; FYERS API v3 docs and FYERS community announcement (9 Nov 2023); SmartAPI rate limit, historical and websocket docs; ICICI Direct Breeze page; Kotak Neo Trade API page; 5paisa help centre and Xstream page; Shoonya rate limits page (which calls its numbers design guidance, not a contract); Alice Blue rate limits page; Groww SDK docs and blog. Shoonya's figures are approximate as published.

    Why rate limits are part of the cost

    A rate limit doesn't appear on your contract note, but it decides whether a design is possible on a given broker without paying for more. Three things in the table matter most for a retail strategy:

    • Per-minute and per-day caps bite before per-second ones. The 10 brokers that state a per-second order limit set it between 9 and 25, but stated minute caps run from 75 (ICICI Direct's order FAQ) to 600 (5paisa's Xstream FAQ, FYERS Prime), and daily caps from 5,000 (Zerodha, ICICI Direct) to 2,00,000 (Alice Blue, FYERS Prime). A strategy that modifies orders often uses these up faster than one that only places and exits.
    • Polling history eats data limits. If your code asks for fresh candles every few seconds, the history limit (3 a second at Zerodha and Angel One, 5 at Dhan) runs out quickly. Subscribing to the websocket feed for live prices and calling history once a session is the pattern these limits push you toward.
    • FYERS is the only broker here that sells higher limits. Its Prime plan triples the per-minute cap and doubles the daily cap. None of the other brokers' pages we opened lists a paid plan for more requests.

    These broker limits are not the regulator's rule. The exchange threshold is 10 orders per second, above which your algo has to be registered. A broker can set its own limit lower than that, as Angel One's 9 a second shows.

    Costs outside the broker's price list

    Two more costs belong in a realistic budget, even though no broker bills them:

    • A static IP. FYERS says a static IP is "required only for order placement", ICICI Direct says it became mandatory for API trading from 1 April 2026, and Kotak Neo asks you to register one before you get access. The address comes from your internet provider or a cloud server, at that provider's price. Our static IP guide covers the options.
    • Platforms and paid strategies. Dhan's FAQ says it adds nothing beyond standard brokerage when you trade through partner platforms, but those platforms may charge their own subscription. The same applies at other brokers.

    If historical data is the main thing you're paying for, compare how far back each broker goes before comparing price: Alice Blue keeps 2 years of NSE candles and only the current F&O expiry, Groww's paid plans keep 3 months of intraday data, and Dhan keeps 5 years. Testing a strategy on short history can mislead you; our note on backtesting strategies explains why.

    API price changes we could date, 2024 to October 2026

    1. Angel One makes SmartAPI history free

      Angel One's product update says historical data across segments is available free of charge and order calls go up to 20 a second. Its current rate-limit docs show 9 a second.

      Source: [39]

    2. Zerodha drops the ₹2,000 historical add-on

      A Kite Connect forum announcement says Zerodha stopped charging the extra ₹2,000 for historical data from this date, with the base Kite Connect subscription still needed.

      Source: [7]

    3. Kite order APIs become free

      Zerodha's May 2025 forum post says order placement and account APIs have been free since March 2025.

      Source: [8]

    4. Kite Connect cut from ₹2,000 to ₹500 a month

      Zerodha's forum post, titled "Revising Kite Connect fees from ₹2000 to ₹500 per month", lowers the price of the data APIs. The post gives no exact effective date.

      Source: [8]

    5. Upstox announces ₹10 per API order

      Community post: flat ₹10 per executed API order on Plus and Basic plans, valid till 31 December 2025, not for manual or GTT orders.

      Source: [17]

    6. Kotak Neo: ₹0 brokerage and API charges on Trade Free plans

      Effective date in Kotak Neo's press release of 10 November 2025.

      Source: [42]

    7. Upstox extends ₹10 to 31 March 2026

      Staff post on the Upstox community, applying to both Plus and Basic plans.

      Source: [18]

    8. Upstox: ₹10 continues till September 2026

      A staff post says the ₹10 per order pricing "continues till September 2026 for all orders through Upstox API". Upstox's trading API page shows the matching end date of 30 September 2026.

      Source: [13]

    9. Groww publishes monthly and yearly API plans

      Groww's blog lists a ₹0 Free Trial, ₹499 a month and ₹4,999 a year, plus taxes.

      Source: [59]

    10. Upstox: ₹10 continues till 31 December 2026

      A staff post says the ₹10 per order pricing continues, "now valid till 31st December", across segments and not on GTT orders. A community manager had given the year as 2026 in a reply the day before.

      Source: [14]

    11. Zerodha announces brokerage-based Developer Credits

      From October 2026, paid Kite Connect users with ₹2,000 or more brokerage in a calendar month get ₹500 of credits for the next month's fee (TradingQnA post of 7 October 2026).

      Source: [10]

    How to price your own API setup

    1. 1

      Count executed orders, not trades

      A round trip is at least two executed orders, and brokerage is charged per executed order. Take a month of your strategy's test log and count executed orders per day.

    2. 2

      List the data your code reads

      Live prices only, or historical candles too? How far back, and at what interval? This tells you whether a free plan works (Groww's Free Trial and Kite Connect Personal have no live data) and whether a broker's history depth is enough.

    3. 3

      Check your plan, not the headline

      Kotak Neo's ₹0 needs a Trade Free plan; FYERS's ₹15 needs Prime; Zerodha's credit needs ₹2,000 of brokerage in the month. Write the condition down next to the price.

    4. 4

      Multiply out a full year

      Orders × brokerage × 12, plus the API or data fee for the year (watch 30-day billing cycles), plus 18% GST. Add statutory charges with our F&O cost calculator if you want the complete figure.

    5. 5

      Check the limits against your busiest day

      Compare your highest order and modification count in a minute and in a day with the broker's caps in the rate limits table, not your average day.

    6. 6

      Re-check after any price notice

      These prices have changed several times since 2025. Look at your contract note after the first week of live trading to confirm the per-order rate you were charged.

    Is the Upstox API free or paid?+

    Upstox's trading API page says all trading and data APIs are free. Orders sent through the API pay brokerage: Upstox staff said on 5 and 6 October 2026 that the ₹10 per executed API order rate continues until 31 December 2026 (not on GTT orders), although Upstox's brokerage page still shows an end date of 31 Dec 2025. Its standard options rate is ₹20 per executed order.

    Is the FYERS API free?+

    Yes, on 13 October 2026 FYERS described its trading API as free, and its data APIs carry no separate fee. The Standard plan has rate limits of 10 requests a second, 200 a minute and 1,00,000 a day. Prime, at ₹499 + 18% GST a month, raises the minute and day limits and lowers brokerage to ₹15 per order.

    What are Kite Connect API charges?+

    Kite Connect Personal is free and covers orders, GTT and alerts, but no live or historical data. Kite Connect with live websocket data and historical candles costs ₹500 a month per app. From October 2026, paid users with ₹2,000 or more brokerage in a calendar month get a ₹500 credit for the next month.

    What is Dhan's API pricing?+

    DhanHQ trading APIs are free. The Data API, which carries the live market feed and historical data, costs ₹499 plus applicable taxes and renews every 30 days. Dhan's FAQ says the earlier offer of free data for a minimum number of trades has been discontinued.

    How much does the Groww trade API cost?+

    Groww's blog of 30 September 2026 lists a Free Trial at ₹0 without live data, a monthly plan at ₹499 plus taxes and a yearly plan at ₹4,999 plus taxes. Groww's pricing page applies 18% GST to API charges.

    Do API orders cost more brokerage than manual orders?+

    None of the 12 brokers we checked lists a higher rate for API orders. Zerodha, Dhan, Angel One, Alice Blue, 5paisa and Groww list one per-order rate on their charges pages, with no separate API rate. Two are lower for API orders: Kotak Neo charges ₹0 on Trade Free plans, and Upstox's staff say its ₹10 API rate runs until 31 December 2026, against ₹20 for its standard options orders.

    Which broker API is free in India?+

    On 13 October 2026, Upstox, Dhan (trading only), FYERS, Angel One, ICICI Direct, Kotak Neo, 5paisa, Alice Blue and Motilal Oswal said their trading API costs nothing. Zerodha's Personal plan and Groww's Free Trial also place orders for free, without live data. Free API access still leaves brokerage, statutory charges and your static IP cost.

    Sources

    Every figure on this page comes from one of these. Each was checked on the date shown.

    1. [1]Zerodha: Kite Connect APIs product page (Personal free, Connect ₹500/month) · checked 13 Oct 2026
    2. [2]Zerodha support: What are the charges for Kite APIs? · checked 13 Oct 2026
    3. [3]Zerodha: Charges page · checked 13 Oct 2026
    4. [4]Kite Connect v3 docs: Exceptions and rate limits · checked 13 Oct 2026
    5. [5]Kite Connect v3 docs: WebSocket streaming · checked 13 Oct 2026
    6. [6]Kite Connect v3 docs: Historical candle data · checked 13 Oct 2026
    7. [7]Kite Connect forum (Zerodha): Historical data is now free (with base Kite Connect subscription), Feb 2025 · checked 13 Oct 2026
    8. [8]Kite Connect forum (Zerodha): Revising Kite Connect fees from ₹2000 to ₹500 per month, May 2025 · checked 13 Oct 2026
    9. [9]Kite Connect forum (Zerodha reply, Dec 2023): the Rs 2000 for Kite Connect charges include GST · checked 13 Oct 2026
    10. [10]TradingQnA (Zerodha Feature Announcements): Free Kite Connect subscription for active users, 7 Oct 2026 · checked 13 Oct 2026
    11. [11]Upstox: Trading API page (upstox.com/uplink redirects here) · checked 13 Oct 2026
    12. [12]Upstox: Brokerage charges page (upstox.com/pricing redirects here) · checked 13 Oct 2026
    13. [13]Upstox community (staff): ₹10/order continues till Sept 2026, 30 Jun 2026 · checked 13 Oct 2026
    14. [14]Upstox community (staff): ₹10/order continues for API based trading, 6 Oct 2026 · checked 13 Oct 2026
    15. [15]Upstox community: API trading charges still Rs. 10/order in Oct? (community manager reply, 5 Oct 2026) · checked 13 Oct 2026
    16. [16]Upstox developer docs: Rate limiting · checked 13 Oct 2026
    17. [17]Upstox community: Introducing Our Most Affordable API Plan Ever, 1 Aug 2025 · checked 13 Oct 2026
    18. [18]Upstox community: We're Extending ₹10/order API Pricing till March 2026, 31 Dec 2025 · checked 13 Oct 2026
    19. [19]Dhan support: How does the DhanHQ Data API subscription work? · checked 13 Oct 2026
    20. [20]Dhan support: Is the DhanHQ Data API subscription free, if I execute a minimum number of trades every month? · checked 13 Oct 2026
    21. [21]Dhan support: What should I do if I want the yearly Data API subscription? · checked 13 Oct 2026
    22. [22]Dhan support: What timeframe data is available through Dhan's Historical Data APIs? · checked 13 Oct 2026
    23. [23]Dhan support: Are there additional costs when trading via Dhan's partner platforms? · checked 13 Oct 2026
    24. [24]Dhan support: What are the API rate limits for Dhan? · checked 13 Oct 2026
    25. [25]Dhan support: How many instruments can I track using Dhan's Live Market Feed? · checked 13 Oct 2026
    26. [26]DhanHQ API v2 docs: Introduction and rate limits · checked 13 Oct 2026
    27. [27]DhanHQ: Trading APIs page (pricing and limits) · checked 13 Oct 2026
    28. [28]Dhan: Pricing page · checked 13 Oct 2026
    29. [29]FYERS: API product page · checked 13 Oct 2026
    30. [30]FYERS API v3 documentation: Rate limits and history limits · checked 13 Oct 2026
    31. [31]FYERS: Prime membership page · checked 13 Oct 2026
    32. [32]FYERS: Pricing page · checked 13 Oct 2026
    33. [33]FYERS: Charges list (clearing charges) · checked 13 Oct 2026
    34. [34]FYERS community (communications team): Introducing FYERS API Version 3, 9 Nov 2023 · checked 13 Oct 2026
    35. [35]Angel One SmartAPI: FAQ · checked 13 Oct 2026
    36. [36]Angel One SmartAPI docs: Rate limit · checked 13 Oct 2026
    37. [37]Angel One SmartAPI docs: Historical API · checked 13 Oct 2026
    38. [38]Angel One SmartAPI docs: WebSocket Streaming 2.0 · checked 13 Oct 2026
    39. [39]Angel One product update: Angel One SmartAPI, the secret to easy automated algo trading, 6 Feb 2024 · checked 13 Oct 2026
    40. [40]Angel One: Brokerage and exchange transaction charges · checked 13 Oct 2026
    41. [41]ICICI Direct: Breeze API page and FAQs · checked 13 Oct 2026
    42. [42]Kotak Neo press release: zero-brokerage, zero-fee TRADE APIs for retail traders, 10 Nov 2025 · checked 13 Oct 2026
    43. [43]Kotak Neo: Trade API page and FAQs · checked 13 Oct 2026
    44. [44]Kotak Neo: Trade Free plan pricing · checked 13 Oct 2026
    45. [45]Kotak Neo support: How much historical data is available for testing? · checked 13 Oct 2026
    46. [46]5paisa help centre: What are the charges to use 5Paisa APIs? · checked 13 Oct 2026
    47. [47]5paisa help centre: What is the API limit? · checked 13 Oct 2026
    48. [48]5paisa: Xstream developer APIs page · checked 13 Oct 2026
    49. [49]5paisa: Brokerage charges page · checked 13 Oct 2026
    50. [50]Shoonya (Finvasia): Pricing page · checked 13 Oct 2026
    51. [51]Shoonya API documentation: Rate limits · checked 13 Oct 2026
    52. [52]Shoonya API documentation: Prerequisites · checked 13 Oct 2026
    53. [53]Shoonya API documentation: Historical data · checked 13 Oct 2026
    54. [54]Alice Blue support: API Basics · checked 13 Oct 2026
    55. [55]Alice Blue API docs: Rate limits · checked 13 Oct 2026
    56. [56]Alice Blue API docs: Historical data · checked 13 Oct 2026
    57. [57]Alice Blue: Pricing page · checked 13 Oct 2026
    58. [58]Groww: Trade API page · checked 13 Oct 2026
    59. [59]Groww blog: API trading on Groww, 30 Sep 2026 · checked 13 Oct 2026
    60. [60]Groww Trade API docs: Python SDK (rate limits) · checked 13 Oct 2026
    61. [61]Groww Trade API docs: Live feed · checked 13 Oct 2026
    62. [62]Groww Trade API docs: Historical data · checked 13 Oct 2026
    63. [63]Groww help centre: How much is the brokerage? · checked 13 Oct 2026
    64. [64]Groww: Pricing page (GST on API charges) · checked 13 Oct 2026
    65. [65]Motilal Oswal: MO API (Explore APIs) page · checked 13 Oct 2026